Park & Recreation Board


  • 3:30 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of the month
  • City Hall
    2301 Patron Parkway 
    Pierre, SD 57507

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Board members serve three-year terms starting on January 1. The current members are:

  • Linda Ahrendt, Chairperson
  • Bob Judson, Vice Chair
  • Don Templeton
  • Torry Zeller 
  • Dr. Craig Howard
  • John Simpson
  • Jeff Filipek, CEO, YMCA, Ex-Officio voting